Monday Meanderings

IMG_9039Well, it’s Monday afternoon, and I want to write so badly, but darned if I can think of anything to write about today. Oh, there’s lots going on in the world. Many many sad things, many devastating events going on everywhere around the globe. A little voice inside of me suggests that I could write about the chaos and cruelty…another deeper part of me sighs and knows that all of the words I could possibly conjure up couldn’t even begin to give adequate articulation to any of these situations and subject matter.

No, I don’t want to write about death and destruction. I don’t want to write about chaos and cruelty. I don’t want to write about sadness and insanity. I just want to write…Light…yes, I want to write Light. I need Light. I crave Light. I want to throw my arms up in the air and capture all the Light that I can possibly gather in my hands…I want to dance across the universe, and coax out every sparkle from every star, every ray and sunbeam from the sun and every twinkle from every eye and gather all of these little flickers of light together and then fling it all high enough into the sky until it rains down into the hearts and lives of every person on the face of the earth today.

That’s what I want. Light. I want to be able to formulate words and sentences in such a way that they rain Light into your hearts…so that they sprinkle hope and joy and peace and love into every nook and cranny of every human heart and bring you, me, all of us ALIVE and dancing in the Light.

Oh that my words could conjure up enough Light to send you dancing across the universe with joy and laughter, and bring you safely back to earth with renewed faith in all that is good and beautiful. It’s all there, the good and the beautiful, the joy and the peace that can get us all through anything and everything if we could just learn how to tap into it. Yes, I believe it’s all still there. But how to capture it, how to wrap it in words that will be good enough to paint it into shapes and colours that will bring it all to life…and bring it all out into the Light so you/we can all see it clearly again.

That’s what I want to write today. I want to somehow be able to candle each and every one of us onto the solid ground of Light…Life…Hope…if even only for a few brief moments…just enough to bring a twinkle to your eye. Because I need Light…and even the tiniest flicker of Light from the tiniest twinkle in your eye will be enough.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Copyright © Sharon C. Matthies, Meanderings (blog), 2013. All rights reserved.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

About Sharon

I love to write. I love to write myself into being right here right now. Writing releases something in me that needs wings, writing opens doors and windows that I often don't even realize are possible, writing helps me breathe out the dusty old, and to breathe in the new and possible. My hope is that maybe writing here in this blog will bring new light into these dusty old hallways and help me to clear out the thinking processes and mindsets that just don't work for me anymore. I seek to breathe new light and life into the nooks and crannies of a soul that has been feeling somewhat lost and frayed because of the last few patches of road I've had to travel.
This entry was posted in coping, faith, hope, inspiration, journey, Light, Peace, perseverance, positive, spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Meanderings

  1. Angelika says:

    Sharon, you just gave my eye twinkles. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Yes, we all need Light – always! And you always bring light into my heart, Sharon!

    Like

    • Sharon says:

      Thank you, Ruth! As I’ve said before, I learned from the best! I walked in darkness for many years, and it was you and my other BWS sisters who taught me all about light and love!

      Like

Leave a Reply

