Memory Mantras – As I Live…Make a Difference

Introduction: I love mantras. With so many holes in my mind, everything keeps slipping through and I forget even the simplest basic things, like, well, what to think today (i.e., what positive message to feed my mind). Laugh if you want to, but it’s true…sometimes it feels that way up there in that cobwebby brain of mine. So mantras work well for me…they’re short, sweet, and say what I want to remind myself to strive for, or better yet, to be, here and now, today.

So I’m going to start another series – I like blogging in series…this series is going to be called Memory Mantras. I have no idea how often I’ll post them, I guess whenever I come across a new “aha” one that speaks what I need or want to live out in my daily life. Here’s today’s Memory Mantra:

As I Live

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Copyright © Sharon C. Matthies, Meanderings (blog), 2012. All rights reserved.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

About Sharon

I love to write. I love to write myself into being right here right now. Writing releases something in me that needs wings, writing opens doors and windows that I often don't even realize are possible, writing helps me breathe out the dusty old, and to breathe in the new and possible. My hope is that maybe writing here in this blog will bring new light into these dusty old hallways and help me to clear out the thinking processes and mindsets that just don't work for me anymore. I seek to breathe new light and life into the nooks and crannies of a soul that has been feeling somewhat lost and frayed because of the last few patches of road I've had to travel.
This entry was posted in aging, brain training, courage, determination, empowerment, faith, gratitude, happiness, hope, inspiration, meaning, mental health, perseverance, positive, purpose, spiritual, wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Memory Mantras – As I Live…Make a Difference

  1. This is a good one to start with, Sharon. We can only hope to help one person at a time, even if that person is ourself. 🙂

    Like

  2. angelika says:

    You got a follower here. Love the idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

