Trekking Through China…Just Pictures

I’ve put together a collection of pictures that didn’t make it into any of the other blogs in this series. They’re mostly from Beijing and Xi’an…faces, artwork, nature and buildings that might be of interest to those who are following this series. This is the first time I’ve tried using the Gallery feature…if you click on the first picture, it will take you to a slideshow that you can click through. I hope it works okay!

This is the last official installment in this Trekking Through China series…though I will probably need to write some kind of post-China afterthought later. For now, I say “xie xie” – thank you! Thanks to all of you who have been following and visiting this series…I’ve really enjoyed reliving the journey here! I have no idea what I’m going to blog about now, at least until our next journey, but I’m sure this overactive brain of mine will think of something, lol.

Again, xie xie!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Copyright © Sharon C. Matthies, Meanderings (blog), 2012. All rights reserved.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

About Sharon

I love to write. I love to write myself into being right here right now. Writing releases something in me that needs wings, writing opens doors and windows that I often don't even realize are possible, writing helps me breathe out the dusty old, and to breathe in the new and possible. My hope is that maybe writing here in this blog will bring new light into these dusty old hallways and help me to clear out the thinking processes and mindsets that just don't work for me anymore. I seek to breathe new light and life into the nooks and crannies of a soul that has been feeling somewhat lost and frayed because of the last few patches of road I've had to travel.
This entry was posted in China, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trekking Through China…Just Pictures

  1. Lovely photos, Sharon!
    If you like photography, we’d like to invite you to participate in our next Travel Photography Competition. Here are the details:
    http://hitchhikershandbook.com/your-contributions/travel-photography/
    Happy travels!

    Like

Leave a Reply

