Celebrating Autumn

Fall is my favourite time of year. While every day is special and life is grand no matter what the weather, fall has an ambiance and decor all of its own. The colours, the crispness, the culinary delights all conspire to create comfy cosy days which enkindle warmth and light in my soul. So I’ve put together a few of my favourite things to celebrate the official arrival of fall.

Addendum: All photos have been removed due to copyright concerns.

About Sharon

I love to write. I love to write myself into being right here right now. Writing releases something in me that needs wings, writing opens doors and windows that I often don't even realize are possible, writing helps me breathe out the dusty old, and to breathe in the new and possible. My hope is that maybe writing here in this blog will bring new light into these dusty old hallways and help me to clear out the thinking processes and mindsets that just don't work for me anymore. I seek to breathe new light and life into the nooks and crannies of a soul that has been feeling somewhat lost and frayed because of the last few patches of road I've had to travel.
This entry was posted in autumn, Seasons and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Celebrating Autumn

  1. Great pictures, Sharon! We’re going into our 2nd Spring here when things bloom again. The highs for the last few days have been around 100 – again! I am really looking forward to cooler days when we won’t have to run the A/C.

    Like

    • Sharon says:

      Thanks Ruth! I love it when the flowers come back for a second (often unexpected) round of blossoms. Many of our perennials didn’t do so well this year because it was too hot too early and then too hot all summer as well. But some of them are finally making appearances this week.

      Like

  2. Angelika says:

    Beautiful photography. My favourite is the first photo.

    Like

    • Sharon says:

      Thanks Angelika, I like that first one too. There were no credits attached to the photo, or info on where it was taken. Wherever it is, it’s gorgeous! I’d love to take a walk there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

